Contact details


La Houguette Primary School

St Pierre du Bois

Guernsey GY7 9LA

Education Personnel

Esther Ingrouille

Secretary for the Committee for Education, Sport & Culture

Education Services, Sir Charles Frossard House, La Charroterie, St. Peter Port, Guernsey GY1 1FH

01481 224000

Anne Thomas

Parochial Committee President

Education, Sport & Culture Representative

Deputy Bob Murray, Vice-President

The Parochial Committee

Bob Murray

States Deputy

Gloria Dudley-Owen

St Peter's Representative

Wendy Elliott

St Peter's Representative

Karen Isabelle

Torteval Representative

Tracy Charmely

St Saviour's Representative & Chair

The traditional concern of the Parochial Committee is the general maintenance and upkeep of the buildings. The Parochial Committee is also involved with the appointment of the headteacher and deputy headteacher and they take a close interest in the development plans for the school. Members of the Parochial Committee are elected by the parish and serve for a period of three years. Nominations are submitted to the Constables of the parish following notification in La Gazette Officielle in the Guernsey Evening Press.